Ties

by Emily

I’ve been thinking a lot of ties and bonds lately; the things that hold us either back, or to the ground, be that helpful or otherwise. All of the people in my life are a rope, my classes and jobs, still more ropes. Without them, I would feel no qualms about traveling this country or any other; no qualms about having minimal possessions. But I’m fairly content where I am, I know that there are things I want to do, and I will, eventually. But right now, I think I may be where I’m supposed to be. There will come a time though, when I cut those ties and explore the world and myself more fully.

The pictures are from an abandoned house near campus; vines now cover portions of it that they never would have covered had the house not been abandoned. The house is beautiful in is increasing wreckage, an amazing place to take photographs.

Lots of love.

