Temptation

by Emily

I am currently rooming with a girl I’ve known and adored all of high school. She and I are a good match for roommates, we have similar groups of friends and are in and out of the room at appropriate times for one another.

And, to top things off, she’s at least as much of a snake person as I am. In fact, she may have me beaten.

We have just added a roommate. Everyone else expressed hesitation that it wouldn’t work, that we wouldn’t all get along, etc, etc.

I’m thrilled and so is Emily. His name is Temptation, and he’s 5 1/2 feet long. He’s a red-tailed boa constrictor and he lives at the foot of my bed. Emily bought him off of Craigslist and she is convinced he’s the best decision she’s ever made.

Emily and Temptation

Bathtime

Isn’t he gorgeous?

Lots of love, I’ll keep you posted on how our new roomie fares.

