Homeward Bound

by Emily

I go home tomorrow, leave the world of Boston, interns, and hr-long commutes morning and night, and return to the world of familial responsibilities, crazy friends, and no 10-hr work days.

I’m going to sort of miss Boston, not the commute, but I have enjoyed working with the people I’ve worked with, and some of the projects I’ve done, I really enjoyed. I also loved getting a paycheck. I’m going to miss seeing my grandparents everyday, that was wonderful.

I am ridiculously excited to see the sun again though, it’s been a while since I’ve actually seen and spent time in the sun. It’s becoming a distant memory, especially reflected by the almost translucent and faintly glow-in-the-dark tone my skin has taken on.

All in all, it was a fairly good experience, I learned that I most likely cannot handle working in an office the rest of my life; cubicles and conference rooms aren’t my thing. Even with the massive windows (that I opened the minute ANY sun peeked through the ominous clouds), they’re stifling both my creativity as well as my soul, though rumors abound that I have none (thats a topic for another day).

Ah well, whatever’s gonna happen is gonna happen, no worries. I’m content, and working to continue that contentment.

Love.

